A Big Secret

Loose Lips Sink Ships

Mike and I have a big secret. You’ll NEVER guess what it is either. Nope. You can guess and guess, but I don’t think you’d ever guess correctly in a million years. 

We are trying to line up a really special Christmas gift for someone we love. I’m so excited about the surprise that I got Mike, Mr. Calm, Cool and Collected, excited too! How about that?! We promised each other we wouldn’t tell anyone ahead of time since it could ruin the Wow factor for the person we are gifting. . .Loose lips and all that. That said, I am about to burst and all I’ve thought about since Saturday afternoon is THE GIFT. . .Yikes! 

Mike and I got up really early Saturday morning and travelled a distance from home to see the gift in person. I mean we did our due diligence as best we could ahead of time, but this gift has to be seen in person. Well, it was almost perfect. Note I say ‘almost.’ We have a couple of issues to work through, but I’m optimistic. We’ll know more by next weekend. I know I shouldn’t even TALK about this gift until it’s a done deal, but you know what? Even if this particular gift doesn’t work out in time for Christmas we can still give it at a later date. 

Do you have a big secret gift you’re giving this Christmas? Has someone ever completely surprised you with an awesome gift? Tell me about it and help redirect my mind. Come on, spill the story, right here, right now!

2 Comments

Filed under Secrets

2 responses to “A Big Secret

  1. I am not at all surprised at this post — you are without a doubt the best gift giver I know!!

  2. That means a lot for me to hear. You are, by far, one of my greatest challenges when it comes to finding a perfect gift, my friend. By the way. . .be watching for your Christmas present! I’m not sending it too early because I know you’ll open it as soon as you get it and then have “nothing” to open on Christmas morning.

Leave a Reply

