Strange But True

A Repeat

A second chance for my article!

In December 2009 I submitted an article to More’s on-line magazine for possible publication. The article, which started as a blog posting here, is about my experience running the More half marathon last spring. I was so excited when it was published on More’s web site in the “First After 40” section of “Reinvent Yourself.”

Well, guess what! I got this email on Wednesday:

From: Staff@more.com

Date: March 3, 2010 4:20:19 PM EST

To: Adventures of a Middle Age Mom

Subject: Your story is being featured on More.com

Congratulations!

Your story is being featured in the Fitness section of Health at More.com.

Did I Tell You I Run?

By Adventures of a Middle Age Mom

Editorial Staff

More.com

Since the marathon is coming up next month I guess the editors decided to move the article over to the Fitness section of Health to help generate more interest in the upcoming race. If you’d like to take a look, go on over to More.com, check it out and let me know what you think:

http://www.more.com/2029/10625-my-first-half-marathon

Are you a runner? Are you running the More race this year?  Let me know.

Leave a comment

Filed under Exercise

Leave a Reply

