Can You Have Too Much of a Good Thing?

Bonita Springs, FL Day 7

Coconut Point is a terrific resort in the Hyatt family.

Another sunny, breezy, hot day at the Hyatt Coconut Point. The weather is gorgeous and my husband Mike and I are really happy to be here. Sticking to the schedule, we headed for the pool earlier today.

I took all of my ‘must haves’ with me, as usual.

I like my flip flops to blend with my outfit. Today? Black and cheetah spots!

The flip flops stay on my feet as I traverse a little parking lot and wend my way along a path to the adults-only pool.

I guzzle a lot of water in all this sun. How about you?

Mike gets towels for us while I settle into a lounge chair with table nearby.  I take out my ever-present water, sunglasses and sun lotion and put them within easy reach.

My new Michael Kors sunglasses, a steal at the nearby outlet mall!

Then I settle back with the May issue of O magazine, content in my sunny world.

P.S.  I am receiving regular texts from my softball friend Ed. My daughter’s high school team is in the first round of the county tournament. Fingers crossed. GO BLUE!

And my sister Cindy won big at bingo last night!  Yes! for her!!

What are you doing today?

3 Comments

Filed under Hyatt Coconut Plantation, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Can You Have Too Much of a Good Thing?

  1. Sounds like you are having a great time 🙂

    Today is my relaxing day, so I’m not doing anything B )

  2. sounds heavenly…..Chet and I just came home from the opera.

  3. Ginger

    18 holes of golf (getting ready for couples Derby Day shotgun tomorrow), watched the Derby and hurried home to shower and head out to a cocktail party. Sherman and Miss P. held down the fort…Sherman loves to shred newspaper…if you really want to “go green” – give him a call. Better than an electric shredder…

Leave a Reply

