The Real Housewives of New Jersey

Season 2 Premieres Tonight!

Remember how I saw Vicki, one of the Real Housewives of Orange County, on Thursday night in Naples, FL? And do you remember how when she asked which of the East Coast TV shows I liked better I told her that my husband Mike and I prefer the Real Housewives of New York to the Jersey crew? It’s true. It’s really true; however,

I’ve thought it over and decided to come clean. Even though it isn’t my favorite show in the series, if you call me tonight at 10 pm, I won’t be answering the phone. . .I’ll be watching the season premier of the Real Housewives of New Jersey!

This is the new photo for Season 2. Do you like it?

Yeah. Yeah. Go ahead and tease me. It’s okay. I can take it.

Since it isn’t my fav show, though, I had no idea how Teresa had been occupying her free time between seasons until I was flipping through our local newspaper this afternoon. You had to see my face when I saw this ad. I mean, take a look. A close look.

Will you be going to the book signing on Friday night? Hmmm?

Who knew?

Who knew she could cook? (Okay. Maybe she can’t, even though she’s been quoted as saying she can and does. . .every day.)

And who knew she was publishing a cookbook?  (Okay. Maybe someone else thought this idea up for her. After all, the rest of the Jersey crew have definitely become more entrepreneurial since the first season aired. So why not Teresa?)

And, good grief, who knew she was quoted as saying she named one of the traditional sauces in the cookbook after Danielle?

Pasta puttenesca.

Google it to find out the translation if you’d like.

I don’t use that language on my blog.

3 Comments

Filed under Television Shows

3 responses to “The Real Housewives of New Jersey

  1. you are uncovering all my secret vices….I too have Tivo’d the New York Housewives….if only to remind me how lucky I am to have friends who are sane and loving. I have never tried the NJ contingent and probably will not — the NY ones are just about all I can handle.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Real Housewives of New Jersey « Adventures of a Middle Age Mom -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

