Meet Orange Kitty and Sam

Two Cats Who Make My Tuesdays

Since September, when I first started working part-time for a local therapist in her home office, the family dog passed away, the orange fluffy cat disappeared, and the  elderly black cat passed away (last week while I was there).  It’s been rough.

Sam is still a youngster too at less than a year old.

On the plus side, Sam, the Maine Coon kitten, came to live at the house in March. He’s a well-behaved fellow with a charming face. He visits me occasionally as I work. Still, my boss thought it was too quiet with just one cat.

Enter the newest addition to her house: Orange Kitty, or OK for short. When I arrived for work this morning, OK greeted me in my office space. She’s a lively rescue kitten with a winning personality and pretty face. She bounces around, plays with anything that looks interesting, and jumps in and out of handy boxes, suitcases and the like. OK creates noise and fun wherever she appears.

She batted my earrings. She batted my camera strap. She batted anything that moved.

Sam doesn’t like OK. Not a bit. This formerly well-behaved fellow pounced on her and made her scream. I was shocked. He grabbed her by the neck and chomped down. I batted him away. OK just kept going back for more though. She’s scrappy.

After Sam had had enough and my boss let him out the door, OK started to bounce around my desk. She hopped on my lap. She ran across the computer keyboard, but didn’t even weigh enough to “type” a letter as she ran by. She was fascinated with the cursor on the computer screen. When she wore herself out, she plopped down on a folded bag and went to sleep.

All tuckered out.

I’m going to love having OK for company. And Sam better learn to tolerate her or he’ll have to answer to me, at least on Tuesdays.

1 Comment

Filed under Animal Tales, rescue kitten

One response to “Meet Orange Kitty and Sam

  1. Pingback: Lilly the Orange Rescue Kitten « Adventures of a Middle Age Mom

Leave a Reply

