Day 6 Bonita Springs, FL: Sleep? Where for Art Thou?

My sister-in-law Betsy and her husband Phil left for NJ yesterday afternoon. My husband Mike and I went out for lunch after we dropped them at the airport. I had beef nachos. And then I didn’t feel very well. We went back to the condo and I took to the couch while Mike went to the pool. A long time and not a few trips to the toilet later I felt better.

We climbed into our big comfy bed at about 10:30 pm and . . .proceeded to listen to the people in the condo above us drag dead bodies across the floor, roll marbles across the floor, open and shut their sliding door to the patio about 400 times, slam their double closet door, laugh, yell, cry and almost anything else you can think of. It was the noisiest night I’ve ever spent at a Hyatt property.

I’m sitting at the dining room table typing and the people above me, who appear to have not slept all night, are now dragging wooden chairs across the tile floor, rolling marbles on the floor and laughing crying and yelling. Who are they? When did they arrive? And more important, when will they leave?

P.S. Mike was the first of us to spot the resident alligator this visit. I kept looking for a big’un, but old eagle-eyed Mike spotted this fella.

I NEVER would have spotted this little guy. He's about 18" long!

3 Comments

Filed under Adventures of a Middle Age Mom, Alligators, Family, Hyatt Bonita Springs FL, Hyatt Coconut Plantation, Sick, Vacation

3 responses to “Day 6 Bonita Springs, FL: Sleep? Where for Art Thou?

  1. Welcome to Bonita Springs. We hope you had fun!

  2. If you’re still here and looking for interesting lunch try Rail Head Deli. They are now located in the gated community of Village Walk. Call Rail Head and have them leave your name at the gate (the guards are strict). Everything is home made and relatively inexpensive. We commonly get out under $20 for 2 people. My fave is the Arizona wrap. I get it with no chix.

Leave a Reply

