Audi A5 Cabriolet: Dream Car in the Driveway

Edwin helped us out.

Saturday afternoon my husband Mike and I drove to the Audi Meadowlands dealer and picked up my brand new car. I was really, really excited. We’d waited months to get it and it was finally here!

I dressed for the occasion: jeggings, white tee, blue jacket, black ankle boots, the works. I applied my makeup carefully, lipstick too!

“Was I dressing to impress the salesman?” you ask.

No, absolutely not. I wanted to look my best to meet my new car. . .my convertible.

<dreamy sigh>

Here it is!

Is this a beautiful car or what?

Mike and Tory drove it to Connecticut on Sunday and returned home with good reports. Mike: The Nav system is awesome and it drives like a dream. Tory: The sound system is the bomb and the Sirius radio rocks!

Today the car is all mine. Tory asked me to drive her to school in it. We rocked down the local roads bobbing our heads to the beats on Channel 1 of Sirius Radio.

People stared at us.

They did!

No.

Really.

I don’t know definitely why, but I can guess.

This town loves the new. This town loves the different. This town loves being first. My new Audi A5 is the only one in town as of today. And it’s the only A5 in our much wider area in the exterior color I chose (Arum Beige). So it gets noticed.

<toe draws modest little circle in dirt; smile creeps over face.>

Do I sound boastful? Yeah. I do and that’s not nice.

But you know what? I’ve always played it safe, never buying anything when it first came out. I’ve never been one of the first to have any new product. But right here, right now, at this moment in time, I do.

Terrific!

Ya want a ride?!

6 Comments

Filed under Adventures of a Middle Age Mom, Alligators, Audi A5, Benzel Busch Motor Car Corp., Car Shopping, Meadowlands Audi, new car, Sirius radio

6 responses to “Audi A5 Cabriolet: Dream Car in the Driveway

  1. Cindy

    Bid’s very jealous! Hide the keys on Thanksgiving!

  2. Pingback: Audi A5 Black Road Pictures | Audi Pictures

  3. Margaret

    Wow! What a car!!! How does it feel to be 30-something again? Happy rolling – Margaret

  4. Pingback: Audi A5 cabriolet 2010 Leading Technology | Audi Pictures

  5. Pingback: Audi A5 cabriolet 2010 New Exterior and Interior Design | Audi Pictures

  6. Pingback: Audi A5 cabriolet Gallery | Audi Pictures

Leave a Reply

